IRB Office Hours

Event Date: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Aug 29 2018 except Wed Jul 04 2018.
Wed, Jun 06, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Jun 13, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Jun 20, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Jun 27, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Jul 11, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Jul 18, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Jul 25, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Aug 01, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Aug 08, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Aug 15, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Aug 22, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Aug 29, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Event Location: 

101 Hardin Library for the Health Sciences

IRB Office Hours are for all UI faculty, staff, and student Principal Investigators, HawkIRB delegates, and research team members involved with Human Subjects research.  

No appointment necessary.  First come, first served; computers are available. HSO Staff will be available to:

  • Answer questions about conducting human subjects research.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the electronic application forms in the HawkIRB system.
  • Provide suggestions and guidance about study procedures that are in compliance with federal regulations and the UI IRB policies.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the submission of industry-initiated and industry-sponsored research projects to Western IRB (WIRB).