IRB Office Hours

Event Date: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 18 2019 except Wed Nov 20 2019, Wed Nov 27 2019.
Wed, Sep 04, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Sep 11, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Sep 18, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Sep 25, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 02, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 09, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 23, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Nov 06, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 04, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 11, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Event Location: 

101 Hardin Library for the Health Sciences

 

IRB Office Hours are for all UI faculty, staff, and student Principal Investigators, HawkIRB delegates, and research team members involved with Human Subjects research. 

No appointment necessary.  First come, first served; computers are available. HSO Staff will be available to:

  • Answer questions about conducting human subjects research.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the electronic application forms in the HawkIRB system.
  • Provide suggestions and guidance about study procedures that are in compliance with federal regulations and the UI IRB policies.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the submission of industry-initiated and industry-sponsored research projects to Western IRB (WIRB).