Fall 2021 IRB Office Hours (Thurs)

Event Date: 

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 30 2021 except Thu Nov 25 2021.
Thu, Sep 02, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Sep 09, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Sep 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Sep 30, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Oct 07, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Oct 14, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Oct 21, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Nov 04, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Dec 02, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Dec 09, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Thu, Dec 30, 2021 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Event Location: 

via Zoom

 

IRB Office Hours are for all UI faculty, staff, and student Principal Investigators, HawkIRB delegates, and research team members involved with Human Subjects research. 

No appointment necessary.  First come, first served; computers are available. HSO Staff will be available to:

  • Answer questions about conducting human subjects research.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the electronic application forms in the HawkIRB system.
  • Provide suggestions and guidance about study procedures that are in compliance with federal regulations and the UI IRB policies.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the submission of industry-initiated and industry-sponsored research projects to Western IRB (WIRB).

Fall 2021 IRB Office Hours will be via Zoom: https://uiowa.zoom.us/j/95204725944?pwd=bFpBM0VSK3RCU0FLVU9tbXBWMVdKZz09

When you follow the link to the Zoom session:

  • Select “Sign In” (NOT “Join a Meeting”)
  • Choose “Sign in with SSO” (the UI Single Sign On) option
  • Enter “uiowa” as the domain
  • Sign in with your HawkID and password.

Use the Zoom link to access IRB Office Hours at the scheduled time. It is not an option to dial in. Please call the Human Subjects Office (319-335-6564) for assistance if you are unable to use Zoom for IRB Office Hours.