Fall 2021 IRB Office Hours

Event Date: 

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 29 2021.
Wed, Sep 01, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Sep 08, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Sep 22, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Sep 29, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 06, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 13, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 20, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Nov 03, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 01, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 08, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 15, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 22, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Wed, Dec 29, 2021 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Event Location: 

via Zoom

 

IRB Office Hours are for all UI faculty, staff, and student Principal Investigators, HawkIRB delegates, and research team members involved with Human Subjects research. 

No appointment necessary.  First come, first served; computers are available. HSO Staff will be available to:

  • Answer questions about conducting human subjects research.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the electronic application forms in the HawkIRB system.
  • Provide suggestions and guidance about study procedures that are in compliance with federal regulations and the UI IRB policies.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the submission of industry-initiated and industry-sponsored research projects to Western IRB (WIRB).

Fall 2021 IRB Office Hours will be via Zoom: https://uiowa.zoom.us/j/95204725944?pwd=bFpBM0VSK3RCU0FLVU9tbXBWMVdKZz09

When you follow the link to the Zoom session:

  • Select “Sign In” (NOT “Join a Meeting”)
  • Choose “Sign in with SSO” (the UI Single Sign On) option
  • Enter “uiowa” as the domain
  • Sign in with your HawkID and password.

Use the Zoom link to access IRB Office Hours at the scheduled time. It is not an option to dial in. Please call the Human Subjects Office (319-335-6564) for assistance if you are unable to use Zoom for IRB Office Hours.