IRB Office Hours (East Side)

Event Date: 

Repeats every week every Monday until Fri May 29 2020 except Mon Mar 16 2020.
Mon, Jan 27, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Feb 03, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Feb 10, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Feb 17, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Feb 24, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 02, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 09, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 23, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 30, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 06, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 13, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 20, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 27, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, May 04, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, May 11, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, May 18, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Mon, May 25, 2020 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Event Location: 

S108 Lindquist Center


IRB Office Hours are for all UI faculty, staff, and student Principal Investigators, HawkIRB delegates, and research team members involved with Human Subjects research.  

No appointment necessary.  First come, first served; computers are available. HSO Staff will be available to:

  • Answer questions about conducting human subjects research.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the electronic application forms in the HawkIRB system.
  • Provide suggestions and guidance about study procedures that are in compliance with federal regulations and the UI IRB policies.
  • Provide guidance and answer questions about the submission of industry-initiated and industry-sponsored research projects to Western IRB (WIRB).